New Year’s Re-solution

I know the new year is about rejuvenation (a rebirth of past regrets) or goal setting in terms of self-improvement or self-aggrandizement. But, this year, I think I’m going to try something different.

Where have you gone wrong on the path toward success?

I’m going to work backwards. I’m going to make a list of things I don’t want to do in search of inspiration for things I want to do. The theme for this year is “conquering fear.”

I’ll make a list of things that I’ve been afraid of doing that have been holding me back. I think Ramit Sethi calls these “invisible scripts.” After compiling this list, I will map out my year the best that I can.

The framework I will compile my list from will be: What are things that I fear that have been holding me back from achieving progress and/or success?

So, instead of making resolutions, I’m going to think about what hasn’t worked and make re-solutions for success and progress.

I’ll let you know what I come up with next time.

This entry was posted in motivation self-help and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

