The hiatus

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything, but life seems to happen before your eyes. Or am I becoming complacent? I’m not really sure this is a good thing as we get older. So many things to do in such a short time. The sunk costs invested in choosing what we do. I just know that I wake up too often these days not being satisfied with what I’m doing. I guess it’s the universe trying to kick me in the pants telling me to get off my ass!

Now, the challenge that lays ahead is deciding what I want out of this so-called life. It’s time to get to the drawing board, to analyze, and to not squander opportunities. It boils down to two things which I’ve distilled so far: it’s a combination of what and who you know.

I’m going to get off my soap box now and do some zazen. If that fails, I’ll get out the pen and paper, and make a list.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

