Tomorrow may never come

These days I seem to be getting a lot of life lessons. What I’ve realized from the past two weeks is that nothing is permanent. If anything, there’s no better time than now to do what you’ve always wanted to do. I know we all want “things to be perfect.” What if tomorrow never comes?

There’ll be a tomorrow, so I can put things off till later. This is what I keep telling myself because I’d rather being doing something easily distracting like watching TV. But no matter how much I wish or will something into existence, without the hard work and struggle, the fruits of labor will never materialize.

I’ve heard the famous saying, “Over-thinking a situation can paralyze decision-making, which may ultimately lead to inaction.” With inaction nothing will result. Of course, I’m not advocating the blind leading the blind. However, as the work-life balance is important, so is the think-action balance just as important.

Without some action to measure progress, you’ll never know when you’ll need to return to the drawing board (because you’ve stuck in the drafting stage).

This entry was posted in motivation self-help, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

